26/Dec/2006 – Saved $40   5 comments

Saved Fourty Bucks

The troop (Lydia, Mom, Dad, and I) headed out for breakfast and a bit of post-Christmas/pre-travel shopping.

Dad wanted to get a decent frying pan and Mom a seat cushion/back massager. Both were successful.

Since I had recently torn a pair of jeans, I was after a replacement pair. The picture shows the first ones I saw at JCPenny. They are pre-ripped for you. They were $39.95.

I figured that I had made my own for free.

Posted Tuesday, December 26, 2006 by Grant in Random

5 responses to “26/Dec/2006 – Saved $40

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. :))

  2. LMAO, I’m glad to know I’m not the only one who refuses to pay outrageous prices for ‘preworn’ clothing. Sheesh, will never understand why people buy this stuff.

  3. A fool and his money are soon parted. I see you still have your $$$. So, can I spend it? 😉

  4. Good idea…

  5. I have a nephew who likes to lay his jeans on the ground and then take his shotgun and shoot them full of pellets. I don’t recall being quite that nuts about trends.

Leave a Reply

