05/Oct/2006 – Just a Quickie   9 comments

I know I haven’t blogged in a while

But, really, it isn’t my longest absence. I haven’t been reading yinz’s blogs, either, which is the weightier sin.

So what’s been occupying my time? Glad you asked. I’ve signed up—sort of—for a photography project that will take a year, if I do it right. You can read more about it on Flickr.

The basic idea is to take one self-portrait a day for 365 days. The group/project is called, “365 Days”.

I’m on day 6.

Check out my progress on my Flickr photostream.

Posted Thursday, October 5, 2006 by Grant in Random

9 responses to “05/Oct/2006 – Just a Quickie

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great idea. I’m doing a project that will take a year too! I’m compiling 65+ years of photos from my Mom and Dad onto CD’s. I will have to scan them all. It took me months just to take them out of the plastic pages. Book after book after book. Then I separated them…and now, with five puppies, it’s going to take a back seat for a few months. Your idea sounds so much easier!

    Are you going to make a film of all the photos when you are done, so we can see how you aged and changed in a year’s time? I think this is a fabulous idea.

  2. Duh, didn’t know you’re already making a film of all the photos…great idea still!!! I like how you didn’t just do a straight portrait all the time…how you did close ups…you are one creative man. Lydia is lucky to have you.

    Think you can do just one day with a starbucks container in your hand, just for me? (Didn’t think I’d let that one go, did you?)

  3. My favorite so far.

  4. Grant, The project sounds great. But what are the outputs besides a photograph a day?

    Regards, Diwakar

  5. You have more patience than I do. Good luck and so far your pic’s are very interesting. Keep up the good work.

  6. Great photos. I loved the one of you in the rear view mirror. The one with just your eye was a little disturbing, although I’m not sure I know why. Looking forward to seeing more.

  7. Marvelous idea!

  8. I saw a girl do this on YouTube and it was really neat. Of course, since she was a girl her hair style is what changed the most (long to short, etc.). Unless you go hippie on us, I doubt there would be that much change! 🙂 Cool project!

  9. I like this idea, will have to do!!!

Leave a Reply

