17/Sep/2006 – Odds & Sods   7 comments

Engrish

Image of a shop sign: Cut-Throat Hair Salon
Ripped off with all due respect from Engrish.com

Reggie blogged about this, too.

Have a laugh at http://www.engrish.com/recent.php

Speed test

Here is another link from Reggie’s blog (that he passed on from others—funny how these things move around.) Anyway, you, too can get drepressed by how slow your broadband Internet connection is.

Take your own speed test

Here are my results:

Image of my speed test: Download 716kb/s; Upload 112 kb/s

Flickr Map

I haven’t mapped all my photos, but here are few from near where I live.

Image from Flickr Map

Posted Sunday, September 17, 2006 by Grant in Random

7 responses to “17/Sep/2006 – Odds & Sods

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. If you’re depressed with 716kbps, I should hang myself. Lol! The DSL in my patch of land will come around eventually (I hope!).

    Thanks for plugging Engrish.com, forgot about that (my bad!).

    Have a good one and take care my friend! 😉

  2. mine’s worseeeeeeeeeeeeee, don’t even think about it.. u’re the lucky man!

  3. I was at 4066 kb/s is that bad or good? lol I haven’t a clue.

  4. @ ®Eggie: Read PureVizhun’s comment.
    @ *_Miri_*: Ditto
    @ PureVizhun: Ouch! Girl.

  5. Hmmm… download 4135, upload 360. latency 59

    What’s “latency”?

  6. Hey! How’d you do that Flickr Map thingie???

  7. Hey Kerri. More on the map thingie: http://www.flickr.com/help/map/

Leave a Reply

