04/Jul/2006 – A Pet Peeve   7 comments

Come On In

No, not that one. The other one.

Pet Peeve

A pet peeve that I thought I’d share.

We walk up to the doors. I reach out, grab the right handle, and pull.

Locked.

Had the restaurant closed? I wondered. True, it is a holiday, but it’s not even 6:00 p.m. Ah well, try the other door before leaving. Pull and it opens.

Hmmm… they are open, but chose to lock one of the two doors and leave the other unlocked.

Why?

Most likely someone forgot or did not care enough to unlock both doors. Things like this make me shake my head.

Posted Tuesday, July 4, 2006 by Grant in Random

7 responses to “04/Jul/2006 – A Pet Peeve

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Proof positive that some people are just dumb. Simple.

  2. Ugh, I hate when that happens. Inevitable that I always pull the locked one first. grrr.
    Happy Canada Day & Independence Day.
    Leslie

  3. 🙂

  4. That’s just weird!!!

  5. Yes, this is annoying but, sometimes, there are good reasons for unlocking only one door. When I worked in a bank branch, on cold, windy days, I would open only one door in order to cut down on the drafts. My customer service reps worked next to those doors and were always complaining of the cold.

  6. Thanks for pointing that out, Connie D. I can see the exception in that case, but such was not the case on this occasion.

    (FYI: I deleted your duplicate post.)

  7. I’m into pet peeves and pet hates too – big time! If you’re interested, you might check out my cartoon blog at http://www.cartoonsbysheila.wordpress.com
    Cheers, Sheila

Leave a Reply

