11/Mar/2006 – Magnetic Poetry   13 comments

Magnetic Poetry

Better poetry through magnetism

Image of box that contained a magnetic poetry kit

My mother-in-law bought me a gift. A magnetic poetry kit in the flavor of haiku. Since I had the original edition magnetic poetry kit, I merged the two set together to create one giant collection of magnetically poetic words.

Image of a desk with a metal back board. small tiles of words are magnetically attached to the back board.

The back board of the desk in my little writing nook is metal. This had been a fabulous Lydia brainstorm that occurred one day while walking through Ikea. Now, as I sit and stare, I can also scan the words and see what poetry-like inspiration might come.

Haiku: hot evening outside/sing your summer symphony/happy cicadas

The haiku set had the word “cicada.” Obviously, I had to write a haiku with that word.

This makes me long for summer.

Posted Saturday, March 11, 2006 by Grant in Random

13 responses to “11/Mar/2006 – Magnetic Poetry

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This is a fabulous creative tool. Do you happen to know if there is a computer program for same?

  2. That is so kool,Luv.What a ingenious idea!

    Friend Alexa

  3. What a great gift for you!

  4. so exqusite.

    You have been a great poet in my mind.
    admire you.

  5. @ SunFLower: I came across this Flickr group with a link to this site . What you do is: Pick a kit on the left and in a few seconds, you will have a virtual magnetic poetry board.

    @ Sunny (Alexa): Yes, it is very kool.

    @ Peter-T: The gift was very thoughtful. And very apprecited.

    @ johnwa: Thanks, John.

    — Grant

  6. Very awesome idea. Hey…the cicada makes me wish for summer too. I’m done with cold weather for a few months B-)

  7. Sometimes it’s the little things in life that can make it great. I forgot I’d wanted a little magnetic words kit like this. These are the kinds of silly, cheap thrills I enjoy.

  8. That so cool! I’m going to get one for my son..

  9. Nice gift! Have fun and have a happy St. Patrick’s day. 😀

  10. Thats a really awesome gift to get.

  11. What’s up? Just thought I would stop by and say hello. This image is from ProfileJuice

  12. Sorry about the code

  13. What a great and imaginative gift!!! Your mother-in-law, obviously put thought into that!!
    Sure makes a change from socks!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

