10/Dec/2005 — Personality   10 comments

Personality Profile Quizzes

I find these interesting not because I like to get pegged into a particular hole, or that I even think that that is possible, nor because I think the results will reveal a secret about myself that I previously had not known, nor because I feel that, in asking a few questions, anyone can get to the heart and soul of another person.

Why, then, do I like these quizzes?

I don’t know. But, maybe there is a quiz I can take that will tell me.

Your #1 Match: ISFJ

The Nurturer
You have a strong need to belong, and you very loyal. A good listener, you excell at helping others in practical ways. In your spare time, you enjoy engaging your senses through art, cooking, and music. You find it easy to be devoted to one person, for whom you do special things. You would make a good interior designer, chef, or child psychologist.

Your #2 Match: ISFP

The Artist
You are a gifted artist or musician (though your talents may be dormant right now). You enjoy spending your free time in nature, and you are good with animals and children. Simply put, you enjoy beauty in all its forms and live for the simple pleasures in life. Gentle, sensitive, and compassionate — you are good at recognizing people’s unspoken needs. You would make a good veterinarian, pediatrician, or composer.

Your #3 Match: ISTJ

The Duty Fulfiller
You are responsible, reliable, and hardworking — you get the job done. You prefer productive hobbies, like woodworking or knittings. Quiet and serious, you are well prepared for whatever life hands you. Conservative and down-to-earth, you hardly ever do anything crazy. You would make a great business executive, accountant, or lawyer.
Posted Saturday, December 10, 2005 by Grant in Random

10 responses to “10/Dec/2005 — Personality

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. the thing about the personality quizes, for me, no matter how i try to stump them, i get the same results!!!! i guess im pegged..also, i dig your photos, especially the dude waiting on the transportation – thank you for sharing.

  2. i dont think its just you who likes these things, there is something innate within us that …loves anything all about me? but too.. i think they go beyond that, perhaps, even on some level… though its not a person, we all search for someone who knows all of who we are… something i dont know we can ever find but in a self test, which of course in the end gets deluded some where by only having our perspective.. we forget that we are not only who we think we are, but very much so, we are also who we are perceived to be

  3. ok, and now i looked at that test and absolutely could not take it… how do you answer those questions with two options? they are neither one, the only part of how i would answer them, there is a little in each option and then some more they didnt think to put enough value into to add as an option… lol maybe i do need to be on meds

  4. We love ourselves, and things that allow us to think about ourselves… even if it’s something as mindless as an online quiz. That’s one theory.

    You have inspired me. I will create a quiz to tell you why you love taking online quizzes, in 25 multiple choice questions or less.

    Have you ever played at OKcupid.com? The questions and quiz-things are absolutely amazing. -Much- better than the ‘omg what boy band/ car/ color/ ringtone are you?’. I really should get a hobby. Meh.

  5. Your #1 Match: INTJ
    The Scientist

    You have a head for ideas – and you are good at improving systems.
    Logical and strategic, you prefer for everything in your life to be organized.
    You tend to be a bit skeptical. You’re both critical of yourself and of others.
    Independent and stubborn, you tend to only befriend those who are a lot like you.

    You would make an excellent scientist, engineer, or programmer.
    Your #2 Match: ENTJ
    The Executive

    You are a natural leader – with confidence and strength that inspires others.
    Driven to succeed, you are always looking for ways to gain, power, knowledge, and expertise.
    Sometimes you aren’t the most considerate person, especially to those who are a bit slow.
    You are not easily intimidated – and you have a commanding, awe-inspiring presence.

    You would make a great CEO, entrepreneur, or consultant.
    Your #3 Match: ISTJ
    The Duty Fulfiller

    You are responsible, reliable, and hardworking – you get the job done.
    You prefer productive hobbies, like woodworking or knittings.
    Quiet and serious, you are well prepared for whatever life hands you.
    Conservative and down-to-earth, you hardly ever do anything crazy.

    You would make a great business executive, accountant, or lawyer.
    Your #4 Match: ESTJ
    The Guardian

    You’re a natural leader and quick, logical decision maker.
    Goals are important in your life, and you take many steps to acheive them.
    You enjoy interacting with others, mostly through work related activities.
    Your high energy level means you are great at getting things done!

    You would make a great teacher, judge, or police detective.
    Your #5 Match: INFJ
    The Protector

    You live your life with integrity, originality, vision, and creativity.
    Independent and stubborn, you rarely stray from your vision – no matter what it is.
    You are an excellent listener, with almost infinite patience.
    You have complex, deep feelings, and you take great care to express them.

    You would make a great photographer, alternative medicine guru, or teacher.

  6. oh, i didnt know there was an actual test….i thought he was just generalizing…

  7. OK Lolli, I’ll be waiting for your quiz. These past days I’ve been either doing quizes or hounded by quiz’s websites for another free quiz result analysis!!! Free quiz duuhh. I think I’ll get pregnant and have another baby, and quit ‘this all about me madness’. lol.

  8. @ Lorri Ann: Thanks for the comment about the photo. That’s one of my favorites.

    @ girl_called_jen: I know. On some of the questions either my answer was both or neither. In those cases, I picked the “more better” one. Leads me to treat the results with suspicion, though.

    @ Lolli: LOL… okay, I’ll check out OKCupid.com. (What ringtone am I, though? I have to find out.)

    @ Benia Zouras: Nice mix of traits. Thanks for sharing your results.

    @ Maayan: I don’t have that option, so I guess I’m stuck with quizzes.

    — Grant

  9. Sorry I left such a long “comment” without even commenting on my test results. I was going to pick the first one – The Scientist – but I have trouble deciding. It does seem to be right on, though.

  10. @ Benia Zouras: Don’t worry about the comment length. I was thinking, though, that your #1 should have been mine as well, since I *am* a programmer… Maybe I should change careers, huh?

    — Grant

Leave a Reply

