July 11, 2005 – Too long for a Blast   Leave a comment

I have an… interesting, let’s call it… sense of humor. Actually, I have to be careful “cracking wise” online, since something meant as funny can be taken as serious. And even the toolbox of smilies isn’t going to help when that happens.

Not that life is a big joke, but hey, you gotta laugh sometimes. For example, I think this is funny:

“The memories of my family outings are still a source of strength to me. I remember we’d all pile into the car – I forget what kind it was – and drive and drive. I’m not sure where we’d go, but I think there were some trees there. The smell of something was strong in the air as we played whatever sport we played. I remember a bigger, older guy we called ‘Dad.’ We’d eat some stuff, or not, and then I think we went home. I guess some things never leave you.”—Jack Handy

Have you recently read something online or heard something somewhere that made you laugh? How ’bout sharing?

Posted Monday, July 11, 2005 by Grant in Random

Leave a Reply

